Main        |      Studio and Live Gear|Live Concerts|Contact
Atlantic 82144-2 (U.S.) / 7567-82144-2 (U.K.)
Robert Plant: Lead Vocals and Harmonica
Jimmy Page: Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin
John Bonham: Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
John Paul Jones: Bass, Organ, Piano

1. Whole Lotta Love 5:34 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
2. Heartbreaker 4:14 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
3. Communication Breakdown 2:27 (Page/Jones/Bonham)
4. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You 6:41 (Anne Bredon/Page/Plant)
5. What Is And What Should Never Be 4:44 (Page/Plant)
6. Thank You 4:47 (Page/Plant)
7. I Can't Quit You Baby 4:16 (Willie Dixon)
8. Dazed And Confused 6:26 (Page)
9. Your Time Is Gonna Come 4:14 (Page/Jones)
10. Ramble On 4:23 (Page/Plant)
11. Travelling Riverside Blues 5:09 (Page/Plant/Robert Johnson)
12. Friends 3:54 (Page/Plant)
13. Celebration Day 3:28 (Page/Plant/Jones)
14. Hey Hey What Can I Do 3:56 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
15. White Summer/Black Mountain Side 8:01 (Page)

All songs published by Superhype Publishing Inc.,
all rights administered by WB Music Corp., ASCAP.
except 4, published by Songs of Polygram International Inc., BMI./
Superhype Publishing Inc., all right administered by
WB Music Corp., ASCAP; Track 7 published by Hoochie Coochie Music,
administered by BUG, BMI; nad Track 11 published by Flames of Albion
Music, Inc., ASCAP/Horoscope Music Publishing Co., BMI.

1. Black Dog 4:54 (Page/Plant/Jones)
2. Over The Hills And Far Away 4:47 (Page/Plant)
3. Immigrant Song 2:23 (Page/Plant)
4. The Battle Of Evermore 5:51 (Page/Plant)
5. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp 4:16 (Page/Plant/Jones)
6. Tangerine 2:57 (Page)
7. Going To California 3:31 (Page/Plant)
8. Since I've Been Loving You 7:24 (Page/Plant/Jones)
9. D'yer Mak'er 4:22 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
10. Gallows Pole 4:56 (Traditional, arr. by Page/Plant)
11. Custard Pie 4:13 (Page/Plant)
12. Misty Mountain Hop 4:38 (Page/Plant/Jones)
13. Rock And Roll 3:40 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
14. The Rain Song 7:39 (Page/Plant)
15. Stairway To Heaven 8:00 (Page/Plant)

All songs published by Superhype Publishing Co., all right administered by
WB Music Corp., ASCAP. Except Track 11 published by Flames of Albion
Music Inc., ASCAP.

1. Kashmir 8:31 (Page/Plant/Bonham)
2. Trampled Underfoot 5:35 (Page/Plant/Jones)
3. For Your Life 6:20 (Page/Plant)
4. No Quarter 6:59 (Page/Plant/Jones)
5. Dancing Days 3:41 (Page/Plant)
6. When The Levee Breaks 7:07 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham/Memphis Minnie)
7. Achilles Last Stand 10:22 (Page/Plant)
8. The Song Remains The Same 5:28 (Page/Plant)
9. Ten Years Gone 4:22 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
10. In My Time Of Dying 11:04 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)

Tracks 1, 2, 3, 7, 9, 10 published by Flames of Albion Music, Inc., ASCAP.
Tracks 4, 5, 6, 8 published by Superhype Publishing Inc., all rights
administered by WB Music Corp., ASCAP.

1. In The Evening 6:49 (Page/Plant/Jones)
2. Candy Store Rock 4:07 (Page/Plant)
3. The Ocean 4:30 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
4. Ozone Baby 3:35 (Page/Plant)
5. Houses Of The Holy 4:01 (Page/Plant)
6. Wearing And Tearing 5:28 (Page/Plant)
7. Poor Tom 3:02 (Page/Plant)
8. Nobody's Fault But Mine 6:27 (Page/Plant)
9. Fool In The Rain 6:12 (Page/Plant/Jones)
10. In The Light 8:44 (Page/Plant/Jones)
11. The Wanton Song 4:06 (Page/Plant)
12. Moby Dick/Bonzo's Montreux 3:50 (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham)
13. I'm Gonna Crawl 5:30 (Page/Plant/Jones)
14. All My Love 5:53 (Plant/Jones)

All tracks published by Flames of Albion Music, Inc., ASCAP. Except Track 3
published by Superhype Publishing Inc., all rights administered by WB Music
Corp., ASCAP; and Track 12 ("Moby Dick"/"Bonzo's Montreux") published
by Superhype Publishing Inc., all right administered by WB Music Corp.,
ASCAP/Flames of Albion Music Inc., ASCAP.

Length: 289:05

Produced by Jimmy Page
(except "Travelling Riverside Blues" produced by John Walters for the BBC and
"White Summer/Black Mountain Side" produced by Jeff Griffin for the BBC.)

Digital Transfers and Editing: Rhonda Schoen at Sterling Sound, New York
Additional Transfers: John Kubrick at Sterling Sound, New York and John Almeleh at Atlantic Studios, New York.

Digitally remastered by Jimmy Page and George Marino at Sterling Sound, New York, in May 1990.

Cover Images: Mission Control, Bristol, England
Design Coordination: Richard Hutchinson
Imaging and Photography: Chris Wroe and Jenny Moore
Booklet Design: Larry Freemantle

Boxed Set Production: Yves Beauvais

Rick's Cool Collectibles

Rick's Cool Collectibles is a memorabilia mail order company serving collectors worldwide! Since 1979 the name Rick Barrett has been associated with quality collectibles including rare concert & event tickets and stubs, Led Zeppelin memorabilia, select music & sports memorabilia, stamps, coins, old postcards, and more!

This Month in
Led Zeppelin History

March 17, 1969 - A four-song performance is filmed for TV Byen in Denmark (aired on May 19, 1969)
March 21, 1969 - Zeppelin’s debut TV appearance on "How It Is"
March 25, 1969 - Filming session for the Supershow
March xx, 1970 - The band turns down many TV offers worth large sums
March 05, 1971 - Led Zeppelin started a 12-date "Thank You" tour for British fans, appearing at the clubs from their early days and charging the same admission prices as in 1968. The first show was at Ulster Hall, Belfast, Northern Ireland where they played songs from their upcoming fourth album, including the first public performances of Black Dog, Stairway To Heaven, Going To California and Rock And Roll.
March 12, 1972 - Page and Plant rehearse some songs with the Bombay Orchestra
March 25, 1973 - Led Zeppelin finally release Houses of the Holy after production issues with the album cover
March 28, 1973 - Led Zeppelin released Houses Of The Holy in the UK. The album title was a dedication by the band to their fans who appeared at venues they dubbed "houses of the holy". Houses Of The Holy has now been certified 11 times Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for US sales in excess of 11 million copies.
March xx, 1974 - The band decide to release a double album due to the amount of left over studio material
March 29, 1975 - Led Zeppelin saw all six of their albums in the US Top 100 chart in the same week, alongside their latest album Physical Graffiti at No.1. Physical Graffiti has now been certified 16 times Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for US sales in excess of 16 million copies.
March 15, 1975 - Tickets for the Earls Court shows sellout within four hours
March xx, 1976 - Jimmy speaks with reporters mentioning the new album due out called Presence
March 31, 1976 - Presence is released
March 28, 1977 - Zeppelin arrive in Dallas, Texas to rehearse before opening the eleventh tour of the US
March xx, 1978 - Robert and John spend some time hanging around the Midlands
March 26, 1979 - Robert takes lead vocal at a Bad Company gig in Birmingham
March 04, 1980 - John Bonham makes a TV appearance on "Alright Now" with Bill Connolly
March 26, 2006 - Readers of Total Guitar magazine voted the guitar solo by Jimmy Page in Led Zeppelin’s Stairway To Heaven as the greatest guitar solo of all time. The 1971 track was voted ahead of tracks by Van Halen, Queen, Jimi Hendrix and The Eagles. On the 20th anniversary of the original release of the song, it was announced via US radio sources that the song had logged up an estimated 2,874,000 radio plays - back to back, that would run for 44 years solid.
© 1996 - 2019 Led Zeppelin: Achilles Last Stand - All Rights Reserved
Advertise | Disclaimer | Site Map