Main        |      Studio and Live Gear|News|Contact
    Facebook  Twitter  Instagram 
The Artists Den And Universal Music Group To Release Live Robert Plant & The Band Of Joy DVD
New York, NY (June 25, 2012) -- Artists Den Entertainment and Universal Music Group will release Robert Plant & the Band of Joy: Live from the Artists Den on 5.1 BluRay and DVD in the US on July 10th and internationally on July 9th. Selections from the show, which was filmed at the historic War Memorial Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee aired nationwide on public television’s Live from the Artists Den. Now released in full for the first time, the DVD features bonus interview clips and concert footage not included in the television broadcast, including six Led Zeppelin classics. The DVD will also be presented for public television’s national pledge, starting July 26th.

In 1967, Robert Plant formed the Band of Joy with drummer John Bonham, before the two joined with guitarist Jimmy Page and bassist John Paul Jones the following year to form Led Zeppelin. After his 2007 Raising Sand collaboration with Alison Krauss garnered him six Grammy Awards, Plant created a new Band of Joy, which features Buddy Miller and Patty Griffin. Their widely acclaimed album, Band of Joy, was nominated for Best Americana Album and Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance at the 2011 Grammy Awards.

In the DVD's liner notes, Plant explains the excitement of the evening in his own words: "Some years back I was propelled by chance, with little planning or expectation into an American way...a lean and pull into a new direction...voices and harmony, restraint and explosion, tight and loose, great joy in great company... in a blizzard in Nashville. My thanks to one and all for aiding and abetting this exciting bend in the road."

Watch video clips from this DVD at

Track List: Robert Plant & the Band of Joy: Live from the Artists Den

1. Black Dog
2. Angel Dance
3. Houses of the Holy
4. House of Cards
5. Cindy, I'll Marry You Someday
6. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
7. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
8. Tangerine
9. A Satisfied Mind
10. Move Up
11. Down to the Sea
12. Ramble On
13. Gallows Pole
14. In the Mood
15. Rock and Roll
16. I Bid You Goodnight

Candy Store Rock Gifts

Novel gifts for the consummate Led Zeppelin fan, as well as the best selection of quality gifts and accessories for musicians.

This Month in
Led Zeppelin History

© 1996 - 2018 Led Zeppelin: Achilles Last Stand - All Rights Reserved
Advertise | Disclaimer | Site Map