Main        |      Studio and Live Gear|News|Contact
    Facebook  Twitter  Instagram 

Strict Standards: Declaration of JCacheControllerView::get() should be compatible with JCacheController::get($id, $group = NULL) in /home/content/15/10777215/html/libraries/joomla/cache/controller/view.php on line 137

Coda More Info

Swan Song 9 00511 (U.S.) / 79 00511 (U.K.)
Jimmy Page: Electric Guitar, Sub Octivider, Acoustic Guitar, Electronic Treatments
Robert Plant: Vocals, Harmonica
John Bonham: Drums, Drum Orchestra
John Paul Jones: Bass, Keyboards, Piano

1. We're Gonna Groove 2:36 (Ben E. King/James Bethea)
Recorded on Jun. 25, 1969 at Morgan Studios, London. Engineered by Andy Johns.
2. Poor Tom 3:03 (Page/Plant)
Recorded on May 6, 1970 at Olympic Studios, London. Engineered by Andy Johns.
3. I Can't Quit You Baby 4:16 (Willie Dixon)
Recorded during sound rehearsal on January 9, 1970 at the Royal Albert Hall, London. Engineered by Vic Maille with the Pye Mobile Truck.
4. Walter's Walk 4:24 (Page/Plant)
Recorded on May 15, 1972 with The Rolling Stones Mobile at Stargroves. Engineered by Eddie Kramer.
5. Ozone Baby 3:35 (Page/Plant)
Recorded on November 14, 1978 at Polar Studios, Stockholm, Sweden. Engineered by Leif Masses.
6. Darlene 5:04 (Bonham/Jones/Page/Plant)
Recorded on November 16, 1978 at Polar Studios, Stockholm, Sweden. Engineered by Leif Masses.
7. Bonzo's Montreux 4:15 (Bonham)
John Bonham Drum Orchestra. Jimmy Page - electronic treatments. Recorded on September 12, 1976 at Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland. Engineered by John Timperly.
8. Wearing And Tearing 5:27 (Page/Plant)
Recorded on November 21, 1978 at Polar Studios, Stockholm. Engineered by Leif Masses.

Length: 33:04

Produced by Jimmy Page
Executive Producer: Peter Grant

All tracks mixed at The Sol Studio, Cookham, Berkshire.
Engineer: Stuart Epps

Sleeve by: Hipgnosis / Assorted Images

1990 CD Mastering: Barry Diament
Remastering: George Marino


1. We're Gonna Groove (Alternate mix) 2:40 (Bethea/King)
2. If It Keeps On Raining ("When the Levee Breaks") (Rough mix) 4:11 (Bonham/Jones/Memphis Minnie/Page/Plant)
3. Bonzo's Montreux (Mix construction in progress) 4:57 (Bonham)
4. Baby Come On Home 4:30 (Berns/Page/Plant)
5. Sugar Mama (mix) (Led Zeppelin outtake) 2:50 (Page/Plant)
6. Poor Tom (Instrumental mix) 2:16 (Page/Plant)
7. Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Sessions) 5:08 (Johnson/Page/Plant)
8. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do 3:52 (Bonham/Jones/Page/Plant)

1. Four Hands ("Four Sticks") (Bombay Orchestra) 4:43 (Page/Plant)
2. Friends (Bombay Orchestra) 4:25 (Page/Plant)
3. St. Tristan's Sword (Rough mix) (Led Zeppelin III outtake) 5:40 (Page)
4. Desire ("The Wanton Song") (Rough mix) 4:08 (Page/Plant)
5. Bring It On Home (Rough mix) 2:32 (Dixon)
6. Walter's Walk (Rough mix) 3:18 (Page/Plant)
7. Everybody Makes It Through ("In The Light") (Rough mix) 8:31 (Jones/Page/Plant)

Length: 1:04:02

2014 remastered CD engineering: John Davis


Candy Store Rock Gifts

Novel gifts for the consummate Led Zeppelin fan, as well as the best selection of quality gifts and accessories for musicians.

This Month in
Led Zeppelin History

February 7, 1962 - Deborah Bonham, sister to John, was born in Redditch, Worcestershire, England
February 23, 1966 - Warren Grant, son of Peter, was born.
February xx, 1969 - Led Zeppelin enters the Billboard Top 40
February 16, 1969 - Led Zeppelin wrap up their first American tour in Baltimore, MD.
February 07, 1970 - Edinburgh gig cancelled after Plant receives facial injuries in a car accident
February 28, 1970 - The band performs as "The Nobs" in Copenhagen after threat of legal action from Countess Von Zeppelin
February xx, 1971 - John Paul Jones involved in legal issues regarding a musician who shares the same name
February xx, 1971 - Overdubs for the fourth album are recorded at Island Studios
February 14, 1972 - The band is refused admission into Singapore due to their long hair
February 16, 1972 - The Australian tour begins in Perth
February 21, 1972 - Led Zeppelin: Rock and Roll b/w Four Sticks (Atlantic 45-2865) 45 single is released in the US.
February xx, 1973 - The band makes final preparations for the European tour
February 16, 1973 - The release date for Houses Of The Holy is pushed back due to some sleeve problems
February xx, 1974 - Sessions for Physical Graffiti continue
February 14, 1974 - Page, Plant and Bonham attend a Roy Harper concert
February 04, 1975 - Zeppelin perform a last minute show at Nassau Coliseum to accomodate fans after being banned in Boston
February 24, 1975 - Physical Graffiti finally issued worldwide to phenomenal sales
February xx, 1976 - Media reports that Zeppelin are due to release an album entitled Obelisk
February xx, 1977 - Robert contracts a bout of tonsillitis postponing the American tour
February xx, 1978 - Robert Plant helps produce a record for punk band Dansette Damage
February 16, 1978 - The cases against Bonham, Cole & Grant stemming from the Oakland incident are heard and all receive suspended prison sentences and fines
February xx, 1979 - Although absent from the US stage or market, Led Zeppelin rank best in many music magazine categories
February xx, 1979 - Mixing sessions for In Through The Out Door take place at Polar Studios. Rumors fly of a European tour
February 03, 1980 - Robert joins Dave Edmund’s Rockpile at the Birmingham Top Rank
February 13, 2005 - Led Zeppelin receives a Grammy for Lifetime Achievment.
© 1996 - 2018 Led Zeppelin: Achilles Last Stand - All Rights Reserved
Advertise | Disclaimer | Site Map